Good Thing I Learned Brick Stitch

I saw this project I want to try, and I need a peyote bracelet base. I start it in my old standby, tearose, (which I always forget it doesn’t look quite as good strung as it does just all together in a pile. Then I remembered I’d started (and gave up on) a different project in this same color. So I dug it out. The one I’m doing now has four/eight rows, the old one has three/six. But I can add another row using brick stitch!

…and I’ve just now realized I need to add 2 rows….Oh well.

This is me adding another row.

 

About cathairinmybeads

I am a beader who has cats. I am a crazy cat lady who also beads. I enjoy beading, and know a fair bit about the subject. I have 6 cats, and I do realize that is about 2 too many. My cats agree, too, but there is never a lack of cat stories in my house! I am hoping to begin selling my wares at some point, so if you see something you like, please let me know!!
This entry was posted in Beading. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Good Thing I Learned Brick Stitch

  1. haha, brick stitch really is the most handy beading tool in the arsenal!

Leave a Reply

